The CCCHR is led by a five-member Council Executive Committee, representing a range of regional and disciplinary interests. The Executive continuously identifies opportunities for the Council to advance its goals, and ensures the agreed upon goals are moving forward. The Chair and the Council’s Executive Director represent the council on the Steering Committee of the Canadian Child and Youth Health Coalition (CCYHC).


Dr. terry Klassen, Chair

Dr. Terry Klassen, Chair

CEO and Scientific Director, Children’s Hospital Research Institute of Manitoba (CHRIM) 

Head, Department of Pediatrics and Child Health, University of Manitoba

Medical Director, Child Health Program, Winnipeg Regional Health Authority

Dr. Roger chafe, executive member

Dr. Roger Chafe, Executive Member

Director, Janeway Pediatric Research Unit

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Medicine, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Dr. Sandra Davidge, Executive member

Dr. Sandra Davidge, Executive Member

Director, Women and Children’s Health Research Institute (WCHRI) 

Canada Research Chair (Tier 1) in Maternal and Perinatal Cardiovascular Health

Professor, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Physiology at the University of Alberta

Dr. Alain Moreau, Executive Member

Director of Research, Sainte-Justine University Hospital Research Centre

Professor, Faculty of Dentistry (Stomatology Department) and Faculty of Medicine (Biochemistry Department), Université de Montréal

Stephen Barbazuk, Executive Director

Executive Director, MICYRN